Hennessey Funeral Home & Crematory - Downtown in Spokane, WA

December 2, 2020 Update: We Remain Open & Ready to Serve

The safety and well-being of our families, community, and employees is our top priority. We are proudly providing Live Streaming Services.
Learn what we're doing to keep families safe in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Testimonials

Hennessey staff, Thank you so much for the compassion, thoughtfulness, and kindness you demonstrated to our family at a very difficult time. You made the celebration of Dad's life very special.

Dairen and family
May 5, 2014

John S. did a great job with a difficult family situation.

Mary
March 3, 2014

My brother lived in Spokane when he took out his burial plan.  Our brother-in-law was with him on that trip and my brother picked out and chose what he wanted.  My only contacts were after he died, and it was all done by phone.  I was helped by a staff member and I was quite pleased with the way it was handled and his courteous and helpful way he handled my inquiries and getting the whole procedure taken care of.  I would give him an excellent rating.

Deanna
March 3, 2014

My funeral director was very responsive to our needs & showed alot of compassion & spent long periods with us.  The staff at the funeral & cemetery was great.  I would recommend you guys highly to everyone.  Now I know why all my family has gone to Hennessey.   Thank you for all you did for me.

Adele
February 4, 2014

We already purchased a pre-arrangement for our services and I thank you very much for all the staff help and courtesy with my husband's service and funeral  on December 6, 2013. My family especially liked that when the director didn't have an answer, she went and found out. Thank you for every thing, and I'm really very pleased.

Carol
January 30, 2014

The family was all very happy with the services & how fast it was taken care of.  Thank you very much.

David
January 30, 2014

The woman who picked up Dad at the care center was so kind & compassionate, as was our funeral director.  Thank you for all your wonderful help at this difficult time.

Vicki
January 7, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased!    Thank you.

Elaine
January 3, 2014

To the wonderful staff, We attended the wonderful Christmas Memorial Service on Sunday.  The service was wonderful and so well done!  What a thoughtful thing for you to do for families - Thank You! It makes us proud to be in the TV advertisement and to represent our family and the good work you do.  I would say "Keep up the Good Work" but know you already will!  Thank You!

Carol and Ted
December 18, 2013

Hennessey Staff,  We would like to thank you for having the Remembrance Ceremony yesterday.  For our family having the special time together meant alot to us.  Thank you too for the refreshments and for the beautiful Christmas Tree ornament, it is a special keepsake.

Grabtree Family
December 2, 2013

You all did an excellent job

Joyce
October 29, 2013

I recommend Hennessey Funeral Home and Crematory because all the employees I encountered when my husband passed away treated us (me and my family) with great respect. They were kind, caring, and dedicated to making our experience positive and easy. Dean (Leland) was the first person we met at Hennessey’s. Dean phoned and said they had received my husband’s body from the home where he had resided. I asked if we could view him privately before he was cremated. He was very agreeable to that and set a time for us to come. When we arrived, Dean greeted us and met each member of our family. The Funeral Home had shaved my husband and cleaned him up a bit, and he looked great. We were set for a private viewing. We took our time and ended the visit by asking some questions.
Next, we took some pictures and went to another room to have the plans set for the cremation. Dean explained everything in detail including the death certificates needed, and we decided how we wanted things done. Writing of the obituary was reviewed and we decided to keep all the ashes together in a beautiful secure urn, which cannot be opened once it is sealed. Dean went over the financial items. Chuck came in and reviewed some things that were extremely important for us to take care of such as certain institutions or companies to notify and the best method to do so. He provided us a list.
As mentioned earlier, Dean was a huge help to me. He was always helpful and knew how to make sure everything was perfect. He made last minute changes twice to the obituary we had given him for the local newspaper. It turned out great. He kept in touch via e-mail. The last step was paying the bookkeeper at the Front Desk for the cremation, which took place the next day. We are very happy and satisfied with Hennessey’s excellent service.

-

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Let us help guide you



Contact Us


Hennessey Funeral Home & Crematory
|
2203 North Division Street
| Spokane, WA 99207
|
Tel: 509-328-2600
|

| Directions

You are welcome to call us any time of the day, any day of the week, for immediate assistance. Or, visit our funeral home in person at your convenience.

local_florist
© 2020 Hennessey Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy